The last hours…

So we are officially BACK in the US, we’re in the middle of debriefing at Embassy Suites in LA.

CRAZINESS.

I know I haven’t updated this in a while so I’ll be filling in the rest sometime in the next few days, but I thought I’d tell you that we’re BACK and we’re ALIVE and we actually got ALL OUR BAGS this time!!! None of our flights were delayed, and transitioning from place to place was so much smoother. But 23 hours in the air and 8 hours in airports is disgusting no matter what…not to mention going 42 hours without sleep…I think I’m done with airplanes for a while haha.

Project ended really well for me, I felt like the last couple weeks I’d finally figured out what my role was and by the last day on campus I was really connecting with students and understanding their culture and lives. It was hard to say goodbye, but we had a big party at a cafe and invited all the students. It was SO COOL to see how many people showed up from both campuses, we had at least 50 people come and it was a tangible way to see what God’s done in the last 5 weeks at NMMU. It was even harder to say goodbye to the STINT team; they really poured into us the whole time we were there, and they were so encouraging and supportive and worked alongside of us. Their heart for their ministry is so apparent and contagious, and I’m so excited for what God’s going to continue to do with them in the next few months.

So I definitely have mixed feelings about being back. I’m so ready to see my family and be home for a few weeks, but I really don’t want to go back to the stress and busyness of school. God really grew my heart for South Africa, especially for ministry in the Eastern Cape region, and I would love to go back someday. Everything is up in the air, obviously, since I just got back, but it’s definitely in the back of my mind.

Thank you again for your prayers and support, for your words of encouragement while I was in PE, and for reading this blog 🙂 I definitely couldn’t have done this without your help.

Don’t forget, this is NOT the last blog post, I still have a few more stories to share 🙂

SASP team and the STINTers at a RUGBY GAME!!The Girls' (and steven's) House

One thought on “The last hours…

  1. Hugs, hugs and more hugs, glad to hear you are safely home! Enjoy your family time…………..Julia LOVED getting your letter! Blessings, Aunt Susan

Leave a Reply

