The beginning…

This is my blog for summer project 🙂 Thanks for reading!

“Ek sal gaan” means “I will go” in Afrikaans, one of the languages spoken in South Africa. I really feel like God’s asked me to go to Port Elizabeth; in fact, I was originally going to go on a different project but I just had no peace about that decision. After talking and praying through it, I decided to commit this summer to GOD’S PLAN, not mine. So I said, “I will go.”

I’m currently at 89% of my support goal with only $640 remaining! Thank you so much for partnering with our team. We’ve been so encouraged by the response we’ve gotten, and we’re so eager to leave.

We meet in LA for briefing on July 12th, so we have a little less than a month to finish raising money and prepare. Pray for our team to have patience in support raising and for God to provide the money we need. Pray for the team Campus Crusade has in Port Elizabeth right now, that God would continue to bless the movement they’ve started and that we could be an encouragement to them. And pray for the students we’ll be talking with this summer, that God would already be preparing their hearts.

Leave a Reply

